top of page

Nansen-Tutu Center Board

Prof. J. A. Johannessen, Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center, Norway (co-chairman of the board)

Prof N.G. Kvamstø, Geophysical Institute, University of Bergen

Prof Peter Hagen, IMR, Bergen, Norway

Prof I. Ansorge, UCT (co-chair)

Mr A. Naidoo / A. Johnson, DEEF

Dr. C. Sparks, CPUT

Christo Whittle, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research, South Africa

Prof Juliet Hermes, South African Environmental Observations Network, South Africa

Dr. Pierrick Penven, Institut of Research for Development, France

Dr Steven Herbette, University of Bretagne Occidental, France.

Prof G. Philander, Princeton University, USA

Mr. J. Stander, South African Weather Service, South Africa


​Dr. N. Sweijd, African Centre for Climate and Earth System Science, South Africa

bottom of page